BBYCGN

Grace Of The Moon Published On Spillwords

I am delighted to share my poem, Betrothal Of Nature which is now available at Spillwords.com My gratitude to Dagmara K., and the team at Spillwords for publishing my poem.


Had I the grace of the moon,

I would illuminate the heels of my enemies

despite the darkness

in which

they consume me.

Had I the decency of the moon,

I would drench coal-soaked tides

in blue-marble ribbons

for all

to savor. 

Had I the kindness of the moon,

I would accept

each orphaned star,

without need

of reciprocation.

Had I the grace of the moon,

I would cast gleaming pearls

along deserted crevasses,

restoring belief in love

again.

Copyright © BBYCGN – All Rights Reserved

BBYCGN
Grace Of The Moon, BBYCGN

Outshining The Darkness Through Jesus Christ!

11 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.