https://bbycgnwriting.wordpress.com/

My Complete Surrender to God: A Journey Fueled by Love for My Children

By: Tamara Yancosky

My final and total surrender to God came about through my love for my children and needing to ensure all my prayers for them would get heard and answered in this world of uncertainty.

I have longed to Let Go and Let God because I know firsthand- from my intimate experiences with Him- that Jesus’ truth is the correct and true way; but like everyone else, I kept awaiting the right place, time, or circumstance- which is a dangerous gamble considering the reality of eternity.

I am still in amazement to discover the choice of complete abandonment to Jesus Christ as the greatest life decision I could have ever imagined for me- and my kids. With a full-hearted active trust in God, through Jesus Christ, I experience happiness, security, and peace beyond my heart’s desires, along with continued enlightenments of awareness, perception, and understanding of profound truths to lifelong questions.

Yielding to The Lord is a daily spiritual action of trust, not a onetime finality of desperation.

Therefore he is also able to save to the uttermost those who draw near to God through him, seeing that he lives forever to make intercession for them.

Hebrews 7:25

Copyright ©️Tamara Yancosky

www.BBYCGNWriting.wordpress.com/

https://letterpile.com/poetry/Prayer-Is-Power

https://letterpile.com/poetry/Wisdom-of-Children

Kingdom of Heaven

8 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.