Why, God? BBYCGN

Why God Allows Suffering

By: Tamara Yancosky

Why does God allow suffering?

  Our Lord is not a narcissist. We are not robots or marionettes; rather, we are humans with a Free Will. But, with personal agency comes repercussions for our decisions. Yes, if we confess our sins, His forgiveness is complete; but this does not leave us untouched from worldly consequences.

Without ramifications, we cannot learn or grow. Even more significant is we would never reach out to our Father, in our pain. Failure to connect with The Lord means missing out on true love.

Of course, our free wills also affect other people, as do our sins. It’s a fallen world, after all- because of the very reason above- our free wills.

With prayer, though, God will intervene. Trusted, ceaseless prayer (as well as intercessory prayer, for others) is our lifeline, and as important as breathing.

Through trust in Jesus Christ, He has already stopped much destruction in our lives about which we are not even aware! During catastrophes that He allows to happen (because of the fallen world), He endows- those who trust Him- with the strength to endure and grow stronger

All answers are not within my reach, but I know His Way is true and right. And prayer is essential and powerful!

In my limited human knowledge, I hope this helps to explain why God allows suffering.

Copyright BBYCGN – Tamara Yancosky

  1 Corinthians 13:12

…”Now we see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.”
.James 1:2-3
Count it all joy, my brothers, when you fall into various temptations, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance.

Why, God? BBYCGNWhy, God? BBYCGN
Copyright ©BBYCGN

 

23 comments

  1. Actually, I like it when you said, “I do not have all the answers, but I do know that His Way is true and right, and 100% trustworthy.” Surrendering to GOD’s will knowing that He is always there, guiding and leading you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sure, Tamara, most that bedevils us now (both literally and figuratively), won’t endure our journey to the next step.

    Still, the troubles provide us a good reply to the question we all will answer someday, “What did you do with the mortal life I gave you?”

    Plus, we’re practicing now provisioning the afterlife. They’ve got Mozart supplying compositions for Muzak, which serenades Escoffier selecting perfect berries (of course; what other kind would there be?) for about a trillion-and-a-half servings of Strawberries Romanoff.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with this article so much! I love that you backed this up with scriptures ❤. This is perfect for during the pandemic now especially. This isn’t purposeful, or punishment. God is love! James 1:13 says, “When under trial, let no one say: “I am being tried by God.” For with evil things God cannot be tried, nor does he himself try anyone.” I wanted to get your thoughts on this video about suffering!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you, Chelle, for your kind comment. I deleted your link because I do not allow links. I also do not agree with the Jehovah’s Witness teachings.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.