Answers To Questions on Suffering

Overcoming Obstacles to Embrace True Christianity – Tamara Yancosky

Man-made obstacles can lead to doubts about Christianity and/or falling out of love with Jesus Christ.

One stumbling block to people glorifying God, I believe, is personal suffering, perceiving their loved ones suffer, and/or the realization of worldwide anguish, even among children and animals. (This subject matter often causes me to stumble, too!).

Other reasons contribute to lukewarm enthusiasm for the Christian faith:

– The myth of burdensome works or strict righteousness as a gateway to God’s approval;

– Fear of Hell or questioning why a good God allows eternal horror;

– The flawed vision of Christianity changing people’s lives into a path of downtrodden gloom or what they mistakenly think of as “boring religion”;

– False beliefs that God’s Word holds contradictions, which is not so. (We should preserve the Bible as a whole and avoid cutting it up to fit particular uses);

– Experiencing fanatics who label themselves as Christians or seem to have lost their entire personalities adrift in mindless clouds;

– Countless denominations of Christianity that identify as “The Only One”. (Jesus is The Only One!)

Extensive Study

Thus, I am doing an extensive study on these matters and plan to post my discoveries as the Lord gives me wisdom to understand. I pray He will help encourage me and others through Divine Findings to discover (or rediscover) solace, joy, and genuine passion in Jesus Christ!

My first writings will wrestle on the subject of suffering.

Our first step is accepting that there will be occasions of severe loneliness, depression, sharp coldness, acute pain, cravings, and hunger. We are not alone in these hardships. On earth, we often brush up against the faint edges of Hell. Yet, we also experience exquisite elation from the minuscule bits of Heaven’s lining.

I will return after I pray, read, and digest the important answers to my pertinent questions in reference to the horrors of suffering.

Copyright ©️Tamara Yancosky

P.S.- I am a fallible human being, who is a Bible-Believing, non-denominational Christian. ♥️

I don’t have all the answers, except one: God is Good no matter what! In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

…for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.

James 1:3–4 (ESV)
  • Note: The books I am studying from are unnecessary to understand sufferings, but they are of great interest for me to read. The necessity alone is a desire to know God and an active trust, all of which can be found by asking God through Jesus’ Name.
Answers To Questions on Suffering
Books I Am Delving Into From Second Hand Bookstore!

15 comments

  1. Tamara, thank-you for the happiness you give to me by sharing your faith in the Lord Jesus Christ. Thank-you for being the prophetess I always knew you are.

    There is comfort knowing that the Bible has forewarned us that we would be a very tiny minority in a hostile world. I now understand why so much affliction and suffering come against the followers of Christ, “All who dwell on the earth will worship him, whose names have not been written in the Book of Life of the Lamb slain from the foundation of the world.” Revelation 13:8

    We are definitely not walking an easy path within a society that intends to overcome, defeat, and eliminate Christianity, “It was granted to him to make war with the saints and to overcome them. And authority was given him over every tribe, tongue, and nation.” Revelation 13:7

    “For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.” Romans 8:18

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, R New, for this beautiful and inspiring comment. It means so much to me that others can find happiness in some of my writings!

    Often, as writers online, we are not aware of any impact we are making. It can feel a bit lonely. Still, I write to help encourage others and to spread God’s Good News.

    Again, many thanks and much appreciation to you for taking the time to let me know my post made a difference.

    ♥️ Thank you, Jesus! ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Praying for your journey! While I have doctrinal denominational distinctive (I’m baptist) I don’t hold them above the essential Gospel doctrines. Prayed for your journey just now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.